Featured Artist: Ternielle Nelson

Who is Ternielle Nelson?

A truly exceptional SA talent – singer-songwriter with an original voice whose debut album has just been ‘UNEARTHED’ – Ternielle Nelson’s set of original songs reveals a breathtaking freshness of sound that’s as much pop as it is Afro-soul; as much folk as it is roots music.

The artist explains – “Unearthed has a very significant meaning for me, in terms of where I am in my life and my career. It’s a sign that I am set free and dug out and not succumbing to the norms in society and also the norms that are expected of me. I define myself not as a coloured woman but, as my song says, as an African Woman who is able to rise above the difficult cycles of my life. Unearthed is the word I choose to use as a sign of new things and possibilities as I journey through this daily”.

Watch Ternielle Nelson performing ‘Don’t Know Why’ by Norah Jones

Visit www.ternielle.com for more info.

This entry was posted in Album Releases, First Look, General, Local Artists, Music Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

